### COURT-I

## IN THE APPELLATE TRIBUNAL FOR ELECTRICITY (Appellate Jurisdiction)

# APPEAL NO. 144 OF 2017 & IA NO. 366 OF 2017

Dated: 11th September, 2017

Present: Hon'ble Mrs. Justice Ranjana P. Desai, Chairperson

Hon'ble Mr. I.J. Kapoor, Technical Member

#### In the matter of:

Sugar Mills Association Madhya Pradesh .... Appellant(s)

Vs.

Madhya Pradesh Electricity Regulatory Commission & Anr. .... Respondent(s)

Counsel for the Appellant(s) : Mr. Anand K. Ganesan

Ms. Swapna Seshadri

Counsel for the Respondent(s) : Mr. S. Venkatesh

Mr. Pratyush Singh for R-1

Mr. Purushaindra Kaurav, Sr. Adv.

Mr. Nitin Gaur

Ms. Anuradha Mishra Mr. Varun Mohan for R-2

Mr. K.K. Agrawal for MPPMCL

### <u>ORDER</u>

Admit. Issue notice to the Respondents returnable on 02.11.2017. Mr. S. Venkatesh takes notice on behalf of Respondent No.1 and Mr. Nitin Gaur takes notice on behalf of Respondent No.2 and they seek four weeks time to file reply.

List the matter on <u>02.11.2017</u>. In the meantime, learned counsel for the respondents may file reply on or before 10.10.2017 after serving copy on the other side. Rejoinder may be filed within two weeks thereafter.

(I. J. Kapoor)
Technical Member

(Justice Ranjana P. Desai) Chairperson

ts/tpd